RSS

FALL 2009 CLASS INTRODUCTIONS, due 9/8/09 midnight

08 Sep

Let us introduce ourselves.

 
24 Comments

Posted by on September 8, 2009 in culture

 

24 responses to “FALL 2009 CLASS INTRODUCTIONS, due 9/8/09 midnight

  1. djohnson927

    September 8, 2009 at 10:26 pm

    My name is Devonne Johnson. My 1st name is pronounced Devin. I’m from bergen county and I’m graduating in May. My major is early education and Im not sure which school I will be attending after Bergen, but I’m excited. I can’t wait to learn more about Islam.

     
  2. thebear91

    September 9, 2009 at 12:27 am

    Hi my name is Omed Baher and I’m 18 years old. I’m from Afghanistan and I was born here in the U.S. in 1991. I am a Shia Muslim. My family came to the United states in 1989 due to the situation in Afghanistan. I have two brothers; one older and one younger.

    I come from a family of doctors. My father, grandfathers, and some uncles were doctors in my family. My one grandfather was a general in the army. My older brother is currently studying to be a doctor. He is still unsure of what type of doctor is going to do. He is currently studying at Rutgers. My cousin just finished college and is currently interning at Hackensack hospital.

    I don’t do any sports my life was bodybuilding until a recent injury about 5 months ago screwed me over pretty bad. I lost about 16lbs of muscle. I just recently started workout again about 1 month ago. Its a long road to recovery but my plan is to get everything back by November hopefully. Its a difficult hobby but the rewards of it is great. Change you body change your life.

    I’m currently planning to major in the health profession. Though I’m undecided on what exactly I’m going to do. I was thinking about being a physical trainer but when I told my parents that they weren’t to happy. I might still study but as a part time job.

    This pretty much all I can think of about myself. I also speak Farsi (Persian) many people always make a mistake thinking that I speak Arabic. I took this class to learn more about my Religion because Most of the stuff I learned I unfortunately forgot many things. I hope to refresh my memory in this class.

     
  3. ajaouni

    September 9, 2009 at 12:37 am

    my name is alaa jaouni and i am in my third year at Bergen community college. my major is radiology and i am taking this course because i am Muslim and i would like to learn more about my beliefs. i have gone to Arabic school back when i was young and i have forgotten everything i have learned. i hope this class will refresh my memory and learn more about my religion. i am now fasting for the holy month of Ramadan and i always like to learn more about what im doing during this holy month. i am twenty years old and i am currently a full time waiter and manager for a local restaurant and also a full time student. all my life i was raised to work hard and always try to exceed the limit and try to get my capabilities standard higher than i believed i could. I hope taking this course will not only be a just a 3 credit course to fill a requirement but i hope it will also be an enjoyable and great experience for me.

     
  4. omontano515

    September 9, 2009 at 3:24 am

    Hi my name is Omar Montano and I am new to this experience of online blog. I’m also very new to the Islamic scriptures you provide in this page. I’m of Dominican background so I do not know much about the islamic ways. I am looking foward to learning a whole lot more in your class that is why i am taking it. I am currently persuing a Bachelor on Business Management. I am hoping I can maybe open my own mechanic shop in the future because that is my passion in this world. I have not yet decided if I am going to graduate school to persue my Masters in this field.

     
  5. jramlochan

    September 9, 2009 at 3:30 am

    Hi my name is Jaiwanttie Ramlochan. I am currently residing in Englewood, New Jersey. I was originally born in Guyana, South America but moved to the United States when I was just 12 years old. Most of the memebers in my household were Christian. Although my mother was Muslim and my father a Hindu by birth, they quickly saw and seized a different faith. Even though I respect everyone’s personal beliefs, I have never once regretted being a Christian. In my household religion is very important. Also keeping our priorities straight. Right now, I am attending Bergen to acquire enough credits to transfer to a University and start my studies of becoming a Physical Therapist or maybe a Pediatrician. I am not quite sure which one I will decide upon at the moment. All I know is that I want to be a part of the medical field so I can help change and save lives.

     
  6. muleyke

    September 9, 2009 at 3:38 am

    My name is Muleyke Fidan.
    I’m Turkish.
    This is my sophmore year in BCC.
    Hopefully ill be majoring in Education.
    I hope to enjoy this class and gain knowledge about my religion.

     
    • muleyke

      September 9, 2009 at 3:42 am

      September 8, 2009
      11:41 PM

       
  7. bsahin

    September 9, 2009 at 3:45 am

    My name is Berat Sahin. This is my first year in BCC.
    My religion is Islam. By taking this class i would like to learn more about my religion.

     
  8. saf8

    September 9, 2009 at 3:57 am

    hellooo im safiya mahmood! I reside in cliffside park and this is my second year attending bergen community college. i joined this class to see what its all about and so far its pretty interesting. ^_^

     
  9. yasmenealawi

    September 9, 2009 at 9:18 pm

    Hi everyone. My name is Yasmene Alawi. I am a sophmore and a Muslim. I am Palestinian. This class will be a great learning experience from different prespectives including Muslims and non-Muslims. I am excited to see what this class has to offer and how everything will go. I am fluent in Arabic, I know how to read and write also.
    Bye

     
  10. adubon

    September 9, 2009 at 11:46 pm

    Hi my name is Angie, I’m a current BCC student. This is my last semester in Bergen will be transfering to WP. I’m not a religious person, but I do believe in respecting everyones religion and their beliefs. I took this class because I wanted to learn about the muslim religion and compare what critics have said about it, and also because I had one more class to chose in hamanities.

     
  11. f0livero

    September 10, 2009 at 4:44 am

    Hi my name is Felix, this is my third semester at bergen. i am a criminal justice major, i plan on becoming a cop. i took this class because it fulfills two of my requirements.

     
  12. nmahmud

    September 10, 2009 at 6:02 am

    Hi my name is Noreen Mahmud and I am a junior transfer from Rutgers New Brunswick majoring in biology. I am Muslim of Pakistani decent and I am looking forward to a great learning experience mixed with fellow Muslims and non-Muslims to see how others perceive Islam since I am also minoring in religion. My faith is very important to me and I love expanding my knowledge on all religions, especially my own. I am studying to become an optometrist and hopefully set up free clinic programs abroad, mostly in Muslim populated areas. I once again look forward to this semester :]

     
  13. yasmeeni6

    September 10, 2009 at 3:43 pm

    Hi my name is Yasmeen Ismail. I am currently a biology major, my aim is a pediatric doctor. I am Egyptian and Ecuadorian so I was raised surrounded by different cultures and religion. Although I stayed strong with my islamic faith, I am eager to evaluate and understand my religion in different dephs. I also wanted to take the class so that i can communicate with other muslims my age and have an understandment on how they view islam. Hopefully, i would be able to accomplish the above in this class.

     
  14. hazmat87

    September 10, 2009 at 5:01 pm

    hello, my name is hira azmat and i usually go to smith college in massachusetts, but i’m taking fall semester off and working in new york and taking classes at bergen. i’m a pakistani muslim. even though i’m a religion major (my concentration is biblical literature), all my knowledge of islam has either been received from my parents, society or has been self-learnt. this is the first time i will be learning about islam in a formal educational setting, and i’m excited about it.

     
  15. mmcsherry

    September 10, 2009 at 10:55 pm

    My name is Meredith McSherry I am 21 years old I currently work at a pre school full time.

     
  16. hanan19

    September 15, 2009 at 1:22 am

    Hey my name is Hanan. I am 19 years old and have been attending BCC for a year. I am majoring in ultrasound in the allied health field at Bergen. I am a Palestinian Muslim. I was born and raised in America. As a child i have attended and graduated from an Islamic Private School. Ive been studying Islam for about 7 years and i want to gain more knowlege about my religion by taking this course. Hopefully i will learn something new.

     
  17. syedrayhan

    September 15, 2009 at 3:00 pm

    My name is Syed Rayhan. Not exactly sure what I want to major in. It’s my first year in Bergen. I plan to transfer to Rutgers or William Paterson Unv. after Bergen.

     
  18. zbukhari

    September 16, 2009 at 2:06 am

    hey my name is Zohaib Bukhari but i’d rather be called Zo. this is my 2nd year here at bcc. i was majoring in dentistry last year but as of right now im undecided on what ill be taking up. my aim is more towards music because i love music alot. i’m a muslim and im taking this class to learn more about my religion. i knew a few things growing up that was taught to me by my father but i would like to know a lot more in detail about the religion and also to read the Qu’ran. I was never too religious just spiritual but as i got older i had a lot more stress and pain that i had to deal with that made me turn to religion and now ive become more religious and that is why im taking this class.

     
  19. kamran15

    September 17, 2009 at 4:21 am

    Assalamu Alaikummmmm,
    My name is Kamran Hussain. everyone knows am from the country known as master of politics Bangladesh. I am not sure about major because first i was thinking to go for electrical but also thinking about businesse too. so i still have time and will see. Also I might transfer to Montclair for the 2009 spring semister.

     
  20. osaid89

    September 18, 2009 at 1:20 am

    Hi my name is Omneih. I was born and raised here,However, i have been back and forth to Palestine so my experience with the reilgion has been off and on again. I am taking this class to learn more about Islam. This is my 3rd semester in Bergen and i am majoring in nursing.

     
  21. sarandai

    October 1, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    My name is Saranda. I come have a muslim family background, so I know a few things. I’ve been really interested in philosophy since I took a course in it last semester, so I hope that this class will help me learn more about it in regards to Islam.

     
  22. ielshami

    October 12, 2009 at 4:14 pm

    Hi my name is Islam Elshami. I am Egyptian and my major is Information Technology. This is my third semester at Bergen Community College. I really enjoy philosophy and since I am muslim, I decided to take this class.

     
  23. hannyisag

    October 29, 2009 at 8:33 pm

    Hi classmates. My name is Hanny A. This is my seventh semester at Bergen. I love it here it is one of the best schools that offers great oppurtunities for students. I am a Muslim and from Yemen. But I was born here. I have four siblings. And i took this class to expand my knowledge about Islam, the greatest religion.
    Have a great day 🙂

     

Leave a comment